RSS Feed

Easy Peanut Clusters

Posted on

These are incredibly easy to make and come together so quickly.  Perfect for holiday gifts!

Oh, and did I mention they’re delicious?  Because they are.  Enjoy!

Easy Peanut Clusters

1 (12-oz) bag semi-sweet chocolate chips
6 squares white almond bark*
1 lb salted, roasted peanuts

Melt the chocolate chips and white bark together in a glass bowl in the microwave.  Zap it for a minute, stir, then continue in 30-second intervals, stirring in between, until the mixture is smooth and thin.  Stir in the peanuts & drop spoonfuls onto a wax-paper lined baking sheet.  Let sit or refrigerate until firm, then package or put on a serving plate.

*Update 12/7/09: I have now made these using chocolate almond bark in place of the white and while both versions are good, I like this one better because the chocolate flavor is a little stronger.

Easy Peanut Clusters made with chocolate almond bark instead of white

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Peanutty Chocolate Truffles « Recipe Rhapsody

  2. Pingback: Celebrate 03/08

Leave a comment