RSS Feed

1 Year Blogoversary: Thank You’s and a Top Ten–Yours and Mine

It has been a year since I decided I needed a new location for all the recipes I had been posting on MySpace.  I started Recipe Rhapsody last fall with just a few interested readers.   Faith, I think you were my very first (not counting friends and family)!  Thank you so much for sticking with me and inadvertently introducing me to so many wonderful fellow food bloggers, especially Sophia, Brandy, & Biz.  Thank you to Laura, Kim, Cheryl, Erin, Suzie, & Carla who all followed me from MySpace to continue to support and encourage me on my new blog.

I remember when I first started this blog, I’d log on every day to check my statistics and see how many people had found me.  In the beginning, I got maybe twenty-five views a day.  That quickly increased to the hundreds and eventually even reached thousands, and although I don’t check my statistics any more, I did so today so I could give you the latest report.  As of this second, I’ve had 166,006 hits and am averaging about 1,000 per day.  Wow.  Thank you for your interest in little old  me and my adventures in baking!  Those are likely laughably small numbers to most bloggers, but they utterly floor me.

To celebrate Recipe Rhapsody’s first year, I put together a top ten.  Actually, I put together two! The first is based on your favorites–those posts that got the most views to date.  And the second is a top ten of my own favorites.

Reader’s Favorites:

1. Cake Pops won your hearts by a landslide, with 48,392 views since January.

2. Cinnamon Roll Sugar Cookies

3. No Bake Cookie Bars

4. Soft Caramels (oh, these would have definitely made my own top ten as well!)

5. Chicken Ranch Tacos

6. Best Made Plans & 10 Dozen Cupcakes

7. Rolo Pretzel Turtles

8. Cherry Cordials

9. Carrot Cake Breakfast Muffins

10.  One Minute Mayonnaise

(Some of) My favorites:

Incredible Dinner Rolls

General Tso’s Chicken


Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

Dulce de Leche Apple Pie

Shrimp & Bacon Ranch Pizza

Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts

Mexican Corn Dip

Snickerdoodle Blondies

World’s Greatest Salmon

and last but certainly not least….(drumroll please)

 

THE Mocha Crunch Cake


Oh, you’re looking for the link to this one?  Well, I haven’t posted the recipe yet, but you can look forward to it soon as part of the continued celebration of Recipe Rhapsody’s first year.  It is my signature cake–my favorite, my family’s favorite, my customers’ favorite, and the one they most often order.  And I (*gasp*) am really going to give you my secret recipe.  Really, really!

Also, look forward to another giveaway later in the week as well!

And thank you all, my dear readers, for your continued interest and encouragement.  XOXO

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.

16 responses »

  1. I love you my friend! Happy 1 year blogoversary. The next year will fly by now that the learning curve isn’t so huge. I look forward to blogging beside you for years to come.

    L

    Like

    Reply
  2. YUMMMMMMMMY is what i have to say, the cake pops Im doing as treats for my sons class mates at the end of this term and that cake well it looks stunning

    Like

    Reply
  3. O MY CUPCAKES! IS THIS THE MOST SCRUMPTIOUS CAKE EVER IN THE WHOLE GALAXY. CAN’T WAIT UNTIL YOU SHARE YOUR SECRET RECIPE WITH US OUT HERE. THE REST OF YOUR FOOD LOOKS LIKE IT IS COOKED WITH SO MUCH LOVE, BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Happy anniversary! You were one of my first regular commenters too! Everything you make is fantastic. I wish I had your mad baking skills. I’m still in awe over al the stuff you made for the state fair. In fact you have inspired me to make baked goods for our local fair next summer :)

    Now, I raise a glass of freshly made eggnog and say “to many more years of delicious blogging”

    Sorry I sound so cheesy tonight…..haha

    Like

    Reply
  5. Whhhhaaaaaa???? Its been a year alreay? WOW! I was super dancy-happy to get a mention. That mocha cake…omg….even with the recipe I could never do that!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Congratulations, Veronica! I started reading your posts around this time last year too!! I have really enjoyed getting to know you a little better through your quirky and fun and sometimes very serious posts! I believe God has given you not only the gift of cooking, baking, etc. but also communicating and connecting with everybody out here. I love what you do!!! Keep up the awesome job! I look forward to reading all your posts in the (hopefully) many many more years to come! God bless!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Happy Anniversary Veronica,
    Thanks for the wonderful things you share with everyone as well as the stories you blog about your life and pictures to go with everything … I have to say you make others as myself feel we truly know you and that’s what makes for a good friend always Congrats Super Woman ….

    Like

    Reply
  8. Happy Anniversary Veronica,
    Thanks for the wonderful things you share with everyone as well as the stories you blog about your life and pictures to go with everything … I have to say you make others as myself feel we truly know you and that’s what makes for a good friend always Congrats Super Woman ….

    Like

    Reply
  9. Congrats Veronica ! I’m so glad that subscribed too your blog a few weeks ago or i would have missed this one….You should be so proud of yourself and all your cooking talents…..I have heard so much about your mayo recipe….Thats on my too do list today ! I’m looking forward to a full yr of your blogs and that secret recipe hehe….Good luck with everything to come !

    Like

    Reply
  10. Happy Anniversary V! I’ve enjoyed each and every blog you’ve written. Can’t wait for the next years worth!
    :) ♥

    Like

    Reply
  11. Happy Blogiversary!! =) I’m glad I found your blog!! Keep up the delicious and beautiful good work! :D

    Like

    Reply
  12. A huge congrats on your one year anniversary, what an exciting milestone! I’m excited to see what your lovely blog brings in the future. And thanks so much for the sweet shout-out, Veronica…it has been my pleasure following your blog. :) Can’t wait to see the recipe for that amazing cake!

    Like

    Reply
  13. Funny how time flies isn’t it! I remember thinking, a year ago, that I wonder if I can come up with enough recipes to last a year. Ya right! Now I have hundreds lined up to make! I have several of your top ten bookmarked, like that hot corn dip, I SO want to try that!

    Oh my, that cake. That is a work of art!

    Here’s to the both of us lasting another whole year!!

    Like

    Reply
  14. Happy 1 year darlin’!! I’ve always loved your blogs and you are the first I add when my computers go down and I have to find everyone again!! I freak out if I don’t have my fix of V!! lol! ;P Keep on blogging honey, I love your recipes and your great spirit…xoxo

    Like

    Reply
  15. Congrats on ur one year blog birthday! I hope you have many more years of amazing sharing to come!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment